About Valley Preferred
Cycling Center

Established 1975

Valley Preferred Cycling Center Facility Exterior Image

The Valley Preferred Cycling Center is the home of cycling in the Lehigh Valley. Our Velodrome is world famous and the roads in the Trexlertown area are known for offering some of the best riding in the country. We host the world’s premiere weekly professional and amaturt racing series each summer, as well as national championships, weekly group rides, Fondos, gravel races, cyclo-cross races, and much more. Simply put, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center is your go to destination for cycling.

T-Town, a nickname derived from our location in Trexlertown, Pennsylvania, is our brand and how we are known world-wide.  T-Town is one of the most renowned and beloved tracks in the world and has been home to the best field of international cycling competitors each summer for the past four decades.

A facility owned by the Lehigh Valley, The Valley Preferred Cycling Center is leased to and managed by the Velodrome Fund, Inc.—a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization.

The mission and vision of Valley Preferred Cycling Center is to provide the Lehigh Valley and its citizens with great racing as well as health and wellness-oriented programs and services for youth and adults  in a clean, safe setting.

Our Staff

  • Joan Hanscom, Executive Director
  • Kelli Bertoni, Operations Manager
  • Conor Klupar, Marketing Coordinator
  • Joceyln Pattishall, Community Programs Coordinator
  • Wendy Moyer-Drabick, Accountant
  • Andy Lakatosh, Technical Director

Our Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

Rick Beuttel, Air ProductsChairman of the Board
Zack Grice, SilverLine AthleticsSecretary
Ethan David, Air Products
Dean SmithVP of Development

Lifetime Honorary Members

Jack Parmer
Ardath Rodale
Tom Stoneback

Board of Directors

Heidi Rodale, Rodale Family Foundation
Bob Martin, Lehigh County Representative
Bobby Lea, Bicycling Magazine
Dr. Neal Stansbury, Lehigh Valley Physicians Group
Ed Slaughter, Merck
Andy Ralston, White and Williams LLP
Nathan Brown, Lehigh County Representative