About the
Valley Preferred
Cycling Center

Established 1975

The Valley Preferred Cycling Center is not only the country's premier cycling venue, it has introduced the freedom and empowerment of life on two wheels to people of all ages for over 48 years.

The VPCC is the conduit in the greater Lehigh Valley for all things cycling.

Our mission is to:

  • Increase bike accessibility for all economic levels
  • lead safe riding programs and events
  • Showcase cycling as a health activity
  • Advocate for more - and safer - places to ride

Summer community programs have exposed thousands of riders to the joy of cycling, with some going on to win National, World, and Olympic medals.

The VPCC hosts the most successful series of professional racing in the U.S., Friday Nights Under the Lights, plus weekly races for athletes of all levels.

A facility owned by the Lehigh Valley, The Valley Preferred Cycling Center is leased to and managed by the Velodrome Fund, Inc. - a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization.

Riders performing a Madison exchange on a velodrome

Our Staff

Bobby Lea, Executive Director
bobby.lea@thevelodrome.com

Kelli Bertoni, Operations Director
kbertoni@thevelodrome.com

Jorge Romero, Community Outreach Director
jorge.romero@thevelodrome.com

Keishawn Blackstone, Director of Marketing & Communications
keishawn.blackstone@thevelodrome.com

Cara King, Technical Director
cara.king@thevelodrome.com

Wendy Moyer-Drabick, Finance Director
wendy.drabick@thevelodrome.com

Officers/Executive Committee

Ed Slaughter,
Chairman of the Board

Jonathan Witte, Consultant
Secretary

Chris Teakle, F45 Training
Treasurer

Lifetime Honorary Members

Jack Parmer

Ardath Rodale

Tom Stoneback

Board of Directors

Dave Pryor, Rodale Institute

Andrew Norelli

Rick Beuttel, Woodside Energy

Michelle Lee, Protocol Labs

Bob Martin, Lehigh County Representative

Elspeth Huyett, Vault Communications

Cheryl Osborne, Department of Homeland Security.

Dr. Neal Stansbury, Lehigh Valley Physicians Group

Valley preferred cycling center

1151 Mosser Rd
Breinigsville, PA 18031

Office Hours
Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday, 8:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Get directions